NHcom Blog

Read recent posts from our featured NH.com blogs below. You can also:
View our list of all New Hampshire Community Blogs.
Ask to be added to the NH Community blog list.

Friday, July 11, 2014

This week, New Hampshire welcomes a new restaurant chain with a slippery, slurpy niche! On Wednesday, July …

Friday, July 11, 2014

The Telegraph's 8th annual Motor Mania is cruising through town on Saturday, July 12th, with classic cars, …

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Hudson - Telegraph Events is proud to present the 8th annual Motor Mania event; held on July …

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

This is turning out to be a pretty hot summer in New Hampshire. Normally, that's not such …

Monday, July 7, 2014

Peanuts and Cracker Jacks! The great American pastime has been enjoyed in the U.S. for centuries. It …

Friday, July 4, 2014

Happy Independence Day, New Hampshire! I hope everyone has a safe and happy holiday weekend! The Fourth …

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Independence Day is fast approaching.     July 4th falls on a Friday this year, and celebrations …

Monday, June 30, 2014

Independence Day celebrations are imminent! Along with family-time, BBQs, and music, one certainty is FIREWORKS!    If …

Friday, June 27, 2014

Summer is finally upon us. The sun is shining, the rain has dried, for the moment, and …

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

  Independence Day is coming, and with it comes fireworks, family time, and Fourth of July cookouts! …

Friday, June 20, 2014

Whew! We've had a hot couple of days this week; welcome to our first weekend in summer!  …

Monday, June 16, 2014

Summer is within sight! The flowers have bloomed, and the trees and grasses are vibrant green. Soon …

Friday, June 13, 2014

Happy Friday the 13th! Are you feeling lucky? Friday has long been considered an unlucky day. Through …

Friday, June 13, 2014

Happy Father's Day weekend! To all fathers out there; my own and my husband included, I hope …

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

The 2014 Rock'n Ribfest indulges thousands hungry patrons with their tastiest barbeque pleasures! This year, ribbers can …

Monday, June 9, 2014

A father is amazing--always carrying his children on his shoulders when they are young, and shouldering their …

Friday, June 6, 2014

This weather has me confused! We've already had a few days near the 90s, and now it's …

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

We polled our Facebook fans for the best free New Hampshire activities; here are the results: Free …

Monday, June 2, 2014

In partnership with the Granite State Dairy Promotion, we are happy to announce the release of the …

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Summer is so near we can almost taste it! Sunday is the first day of June, and …

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

On this quiet day, you can almost hear the mud calling your name. The final preparations are …

Monday, May 26, 2014

The Newmarket Heritage Festival returns for its 16th year of music, dance, art, culture, and community! No …

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Summer is just around the corner, and many will celebrate this Memorial Day weekend with family, and …

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

We are already almost half-way through May! The sun has been shining for the most part, and …

Monday, May 19, 2014

On Memorial Day weekend in the State of New Hampshire's communities and civic organizations celebrate Memorial Day …

Friday, May 16, 2014

Welcome to another event-packed weekend in New Hampshire! If you haven't already, be sure to enter our …

Monday, May 12, 2014

The third annual New Hampshire Restaurant Week kicks off this Friday, May 16th, and will run for …

Friday, May 9, 2014

Mother's Day weekend is upon us. Did you plan a nice surprise for your mom, or someone …

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

It is that special time of year again to live beyond reality and enter a world of …

Monday, May 5, 2014

Mother's Day is coming up this weekend, so we have compiled a list of all things Mom. …

Friday, May 2, 2014

Mother's Day is Sunday, May 11th! Only a few days left to shop or prepare a way …

Thursday, May 1, 2014

A New Hampshire family-favorite, the New Hampshire Renaissance Faire, is singing, dancing, and jousting its way into …

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Cinco de Mayo, or The 5th of May, festivities originated during the time of the Civil War, …

Monday, April 28, 2014

Spring break is finally here. The snow-season is most certainly behind us, and we are enjoying jacket-free …

Friday, April 25, 2014

The school calendar is finally winding down to summer, and no milestone is more exciting than spring …

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

The bunny delivered the last of his eggs on Sunday, Passover feasts are finished and you have …

Monday, April 21, 2014

Sometimes "going green" is easier said than done. Many of us are already trying to do our …

Friday, April 18, 2014

It's Easter weekend, and NH.com has been hunting down the best egg-hunts in the state! Find an …

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

This week has been unofficially dubbed Palindrome Week, because every date this week reads the same backward …



Don't Miss



NH State Information

State Info & Map

NH Regions:

Dartmouth/ Sunapee | Great North Woods | Lakes | Merrimack | Monadnock | Seacoast | White Mountains